Bandpay-Greuter

European Patent Attorneys – Conseils en propriété industrielle
  • Our commitment

  • In brief

  • Our clients

Available and responsive: we are at your side when you need us.

Experts in our field: we provide you with high-quality advice.

Flexible and innovative: we follow and anticipate the evolution of practices.

Founded in 2014, Bandpay & Greuter is an intellectual property firm endeavoring to modernize services offered in patent matters.

Bandpay & Greuter takes great interest in your business and your market so as to better adapt to all of your needs.

We work for international industrial groups but also for start-up companies. Part of the cases that we handle can be viewed on official online registers, for example here.

We are located in Paris, but we are happy to go and meet our clients, wherever they are.

Indeed, we operate on a fully paperless basis – for better efficiency – but we are convinced that face-to-face meetings are also essential, in order to better understand one another and build a relationship of trust.

Our Strengths

From detecting innovation to drafting patent applications, from prosecuting patent applications to opposing granted patents, from supplying freedom-to-operate opinions to providing due diligence analyses, we offer the full range of services which are required for carrying out your projects. But with a number assets that make a difference.

The diversity of our technical skills

Owing to their top-level scientific education and owing to their different professional experiences, Bandpay & Greuter’s counsels can cover all technical fields, such as computer science, telecommunications, electronics, mechanics, physics, material science, chemistry or biology.

Our expertise in software inventions

Computer systems, human-machine interfaces, inventions from applied mathematics, etc.: IT innovation raises specific challenges, in an ever-changing international legal environment. Due to our education, we are first and foremost engineers, and we have developed the expertise which will allow you to take up these challenges.

Our flexibility

Each company develops its own process management. Cost control and cost predictability are also key requirements in today’s economy.

By drafting patent applications directly in English, by using or developing adapted software tools, by building synergies with all of your partners, etc., we work hard to personalize our services and produce more value for you.

Our experience in litigation

Patent litigation is a high-stake issue for all businesses.

We are significantly experienced in opposition proceedings as well as patent litigation in France and abroad, including in highly complex cases. We endeavor to find creative solutions, in whatever situation you are faced with.

Our passion for team work

The patent attorney profession can sometimes be individualistic. We are not. We believe in collective intelligence.

We work together towards the success of your projects, and we share our skills with all of your other service providers (trademark attorneys, attorneys-at-law…) in order to provide you with the best possible service.

Our international mindedness

Our clients think globally and so do we. We are used to handling cases on multiple fronts, especially in Europe, the United States and Asia.

In particular, we carefully select our network across the world, notably in key markets such as North America, China, Japan, Korea, as well as emerging countries such as India.

Our team


Bandpay & Greuter’s team is young, but it was trained in the most prestigious patent law firms and general law firms. Our respective experiences led us to the academic world, the industry and abroad. Intellectual curiosity, openness and collective work are our keywords.

Bandpay & Greuter and You

As far as industrial property is concerned, there are as many different expectations as businesses. We at Bandpay & Greuter’s are well aware of that, and we make every effort to provide the advice and the services that you do need – and only those.

Major industrial groups

Do you have to handle many projects in parallel? We offer tools to optimize the management of complex portfolios, and we eliminate useless costs.

You will be able to harness our strong experience in drafting and prosecuting patent applications, but also in oppositions and litigation.

By standing with you in the long run, we get to understand your business, which makes it possible for us to provide high-value advice, in order to help you make the right decisions every day.

Foreign companies

Deciding whether to file European patent applications or national patent applications; facing a multitude of local specificities (for instance regarding inventive step, or extension of subject-matter); thinking ahead of the future legal upheaval of the unitary patent and the unified patent court, etc. Those are questions which are all the more difficult to address for our foreign clients.

We are there to help you take the best advantage of opportunities offered by French and European practice, but also to teach you how not to fall into its traps. And English is often our first working language (orally and in writing)!

Universities and research institutions

We studied and worked in some of the leading education and research institutions. Therefore, we will never balk at diving into challenging scientific discussions, always keeping in mind the goal to achieve the best possible value creation based on your innovations.

SMEs and start-up companies

High-tech start-up companies and traditional SMEs have at least one thing in common: the issues that they face, notably in terms of intellectual property, are seldom small-sized.

Every time this is possible, we help you secure your market owing to one or a few key patents. Furthermore, we help you assess the risks of rights held by third parties, and we brainstorm with you on how to reduce these risks as much as possible.

If you would like us to, we can also provide tailored formations, e.g. on how to detect innovation, how to comply with the statute on employees’ inventions, etc.

Investors and law professionals

We are available to provide you with the high-level expertise and the responsiveness that are required, either occasionally or on the long term, to assist you and your clients in the context of due diligence, litigation, negotiations, and the like.

Contact Us

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject

Your Message

Save

Bandpay-Greuter

European Patent Attorneys – Conseils en propriété industrielle
  • Notre engagement

  • En bref

  • Notre clientèle

Disponibles et réactifs, nous sommes à vos côtés quand vous avez besoin de nous.

Experts dans notre domaine, nous vous apportons un conseil de qualité.

Souples et innovants, nous accompagnons et anticipons l’évolution des pratiques.

Fondé en 2014, Bandpay & Greuter est un cabinet de Conseils en Propriété Industrielle qui a pour ambition de moderniser l’offre de services en matière de brevets.

Bandpay & Greuter s’intéresse à votre métier et à votre marché pour mieux s’adapter à l’ensemble de vos besoins.

Nous travaillons pour le compte de groupes industriels internationaux, mais également pour des start-ups. Une partie des dossiers que nous gérons peuvent être consultés sur les registres en ligne des administrations, par exemple ici.

Nous sommes situés à Paris, mais nous n’hésitons jamais à aller à la rencontre de nos clients, où qu’ils se trouvent.

En effet, notre fonctionnement est entièrement dématérialisé – efficacité oblige – mais nous sommes convaincus que la rencontre physique avec nos interlocuteurs est également déterminante, pour mieux se comprendre et bâtir une relation de confiance.

Nos points forts

De la détection de l’innovation à la rédaction de demandes de brevets, des procédures de délivrance aux oppositions, des études de liberté d’exploitation aux « due diligences », nous offrons toute la gamme de services qui vous sont nécessaires pour accomplir vos projets. Mais avec certains « plus », qui font notre différence.

La diversité de nos compétences techniques

Grâce à leur formation scientifique de haut niveau et grâce à la diversité de leurs parcours, les Conseils de Bandpay & Greuter sont capables d’intervenir dans l’ensemble des domaines techniques, tels que l’informatique, les télécommunications, l’électronique, la mécanique, la physique, les matériaux, la chimie ou la biologie.

Notre expertise des inventions logicielles

Systèmes informatiques, interfaces homme-machine, inventions issues des mathématiques appliquées… : l’innovation dans les technologies de l’information pose des défis spécifiques, dans un environnement juridique international en constante évolution. Ingénieurs de formation avant tout, nous avons développé l’expertise qui vous permettra de relever ces défis.

Notre flexibilité

Chaque entreprise développe une gestion des processus qui lui est propre. La maîtrise et la prévisibilité des coûts sont également des nécessités cruciales de l’économie d’aujourd’hui.

Rédaction de demandes de brevet directement en anglais, utilisation ou développement d’outils informatiques adaptés, synergies avec l’ensemble de vos partenaires : nous travaillons avec vous pour personnaliser nos prestations et produire davantage de valeur.

Notre expérience du contentieux

Les litiges en matière de brevets représentent un enjeu économique considérable pour les entreprises.

Procédures d’opposition, contentieux devant les juridictions françaises et étrangères : forts d’une grande expérience y compris dans les affaires les plus complexes, nous nous efforçons de trouver des solutions créatives quelle que soit la situation à laquelle vous avez à faire face.

Notre goût du travail d’équipe

La profession de Conseil en propriété industrielle est quelquefois individualiste. Ce n’est pas notre cas : nous croyons à l’intelligence collective.

Nous travaillons ensemble pour la réussite de vos projets, et nous mutualisons nos compétences avec celles de l’ensemble de vos autres prestataires (conseils en marques, avocats…) pour vous offrir le meilleur service qui soit.

Notre ouverture sur le monde

Nos clients pensent « global », et nous aussi. Nous avons l’habitude de traiter des dossiers sur de multiples fronts, en particulier en Europe, aux Etats-Unis et en Asie.

Nous apportons d’ailleurs un soin particulier au choix de nos correspondants à travers le monde, notamment pour les marchés stratégiques que sont l’Amérique du Nord, la Chine, le Japon, la Corée, ainsi que pour les pays émergents tels que l’Inde.

Notre Equipe

L’équipe de Bandpay & Greuter est jeune, mais elle a été formée dans les plus grands cabinets de conseils en propriété industrielle et d’avocats. Nos parcours respectifs nous ont conduits dans les milieux académiques, en industrie et à l’étranger. Curiosité, ouverture d’esprit et travail collectif sont nos maîtres-mots.

Bandpay & Greuter et Vous

En matière de propriété industrielle, il existe autant d’attentes différentes que d’entreprises. Chez Bandpay & Greuter, nous en sommes bien conscients, et nous nous attachons à vous fournir le conseil et les services dont vous avez besoin – et seulement ceux-là.

Grands groupes industriels

Vous menez de front de nombreux projets en parallèle ? Nous vous proposons des outils pour optimiser la gestion de portefeuilles variés, en éliminant les coûts inutiles.

Nous mettons à votre service notre solide expérience dans la rédaction de demandes de brevets et les procédures de délivrance, mais également dans l’opposition et le contentieux.

En vous accompagnant dans la durée, nous comprenons votre métier, ce qui nous permet de vous apporter un conseil à forte valeur ajoutée, pour vous aider à prendre chaque jour les bonnes décisions.

Entreprises étrangères

Décider de déposer des demandes de brevet européen ou des demandes nationales ; faire face à une multitude de spécificités locales (par exemple s’agissant de l’activité inventive, ou de l’extension de l’objet) ; anticiper les futurs bouleversements législatifs du brevet unitaire et de la Juridiction unifiée du brevet… Autant de questions qui se posent avec d’autant plus d’acuité pour nos clients étrangers.

Nous sommes là pour vous aider à tirer le meilleur profit des opportunités offertes par la pratique française et européenne, mais aussi pour vous apprendre à en éviter les pièges. Et, bien souvent, l’anglais est notre première langue de travail (à l’oral comme à l’écrit) !

Universités et organismes de recherche

Etant nous-mêmes passés par les établissements d’enseignement supérieur et de recherche les plus reconnus, nous ne craignons pas de nous plonger dans des problématiques scientifiques ardues, en gardant en permanence à l’esprit l’objectif d’aboutir à la meilleure valorisation possible de vos innovations.

PME et start-ups

Il existe au moins un point commun entre les jeunes pousses technologiques et les PME traditionnelles : les problèmes que ces entreprises rencontrent, notamment en matière de propriété intellectuelle, sont rarement de petite taille.

A chaque fois que c’est possible, nous vous aidons à sécuriser votre marché au moyen d’un ou de quelques brevets-clés. Nous vous aidons aussi à évaluer les risques posés par les droits détenus par les tiers, et nous réfléchissons avec vous au meilleur moyen de réduire ces risques.

Si vous le souhaitez, nous vous proposons également des formations sur-mesure, de la détection de l’innovation à la législation sur les inventions de salariés.

Investisseurs et professionnels du droit

Nous nous tenons à votre disposition pour vous fournir, avec toute la réactivité nécessaire, l’expertise de pointe dont vous avez besoin, de manière ponctuelle ou prolongée, pour vous assister ou assister vos clients dans le cadre d’audits, de contentieux, de négociations…

Nous contacter

Votre nom (obligatoire)

Votre email (obligatoire)

Sujet

Votre message